Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Friendship Booties from the book Faith, Hope, Love, Knitting

I recently got the book:
Faith, Hope, Love, Knitting: Celebrating the Gift of Knitting with 20 Beautiful Patterns
by Lorna Miser

Warm, inspiring stories, in the tradition of Debbie Macomber & Kate Jacobs. Beautiful knitting designs that celebrate special moments and relationships. Show how knitting can be the path to a higher power to guide our daily lives.

and it is just lovely!

I have a new baby in the family so I thought I would try baby booties for the first time and there is a super cute pair included in this book.
I tend to judge how easy a pattern is by how long it is.
This one is essentially 5 different rows of knitting-I can handle that for my first time bootie knitting.
I whipped them out in 2 hours while watching (listening actually) TV.
The pattern called for lovely fluffy yarn but I like to use a smooth yarn for the first time.
My all time fave is Red Heart Camo for this.
Here you have it:
I will definitely be making more of these!
There is also a way-cute bunny in the book that is definitely calling to be made!

1 comment:

Lorna Miser said...

Wow! Lucky you! I don't even have a copy of my book yet!

Lorna

Blog Widget by LinkWithin